WLC Eve

by lauraeglen

Hey everyone,

I decided to start this blog to tell everyone the story of the next 56 days of my life. If it goes well, maybe even beyond that, but let’s start small.

Though it sounds totally cheesy, I’m about to embark on a journey that’s like nothing I’ve ever done before, and I want to share it. Tomorrow, along with around 50 other people from CrossFit Elevation, I start the Whole Life Challenge-an eight-week total lifestyle overhaul. In essence, for the next 56 days I will be extensively tracking what I eat, eliminating all grains, dairy, soy, corn, processed foods, alcohol, and added sugar (basically a super ramped-up paleo diet). I have to take fish oil. And I must work out and mobilize (stretch) every. single. day. Cake, right?

A few days ago one of the coaches at CFE said that it’s the nerds who always win these challenges because they’re the ones who are the most meticulous about recording their progress. I definitely fall into that category (see: well, this blog). So I’m going to put said nerdiness to the test, and hopefully even mildly entertain those of you lovely people who actually read this. I also figured this would be a good resource to point my baffled/annoyed friends and family to when I quiz them about every single ingredient in dinner or turn down yet another invitation to happy hour (It’s only for eight weeks guys, promise!)

If anyone has questions, please please please ask me! I think I’ve found my niche with CrossFit and the paleo lifestyle, and am SUPER EXCITED to see where this challenge takes me. I can’t wait to see what my body can do, and in what ways my outlook on life in general will change.

If you’re interested in seeing why I’m so into this CrossFit business, watch this:

Have a great weekend everyone, and just remember:

NERDS WIN.

